Day 23 – Cheerful

This morning, I was looking around my classroom and realized that I forgot to do one of my favorite things when the seasons change. I have a special bookshelf in my classroom that houses my favorite picture books and I always switch the books out depending on the season. The kids love reading these books. I pulled out all my spring books today and it changed the whole vibe of my classroom library. Goodbye winter, hello spring! 

When my kids got to school today, they were ecstatic. I always forget how much joy new books bring them. It makes me so happy to see. The atmosphere all morning was so cheerful as they explored the new books and read with each other. The love for reading is very evident inside my classroom.

2 responses to “Day 23 – Cheerful”

  1. Antoinette Mrozik Avatar
    Antoinette Mrozik

    I love that you have a place in your library for those special books! Kids so look forward to when they change and it keeps their love of reading ever-growing!

    Like

  2. New books are the best! So glad you make reading exciting for your students.

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started